The Garden


Membership of the Governing Body

Full name Name known by Type Appt. Date Term Who appointed
Barbara Reissner Barbara Reissner Staff 05/09/16 4 years Elected
Sharon Blair Sharon Blair Parent 15/4/14 4 years Elected
Rita Krishna Rita Krishna  Co-opted  08/05/2017  4 years GB
James Peters James Peters LA 20/7/14 4 years GB
Sally Marsh Sally Marsh Co-opted 15/03/16 4 years Elected
Kt Khan Kt Khan Head  4 years Ex officio
Timothy Diggins Tim Diggins# Co-opted 25/9/13 4 years GB
David Lowry David Lowry* Co-opted 25/9/13 4 years GB
Patricia Quigley Pat Quigley Associate 25/9/13 4 years GB
Alison Garnham Alison Garnham Parent 01/09/2017 4 years Elected
Shaher Mayet Shaher Mayet Parent 01/09/2017 4 years Elected
Veran Patel Veran Patel Parent 01/09/2017 4 years Elected
Jacqueline Myers Jacqueline Myers Parent 01/09/2017 4 years Elected
Anna Carreiro Anna Carreiro Parent 01/09/2017 4 years Elected

* Elected Chair of GB 10 November 2015 (to 31 October 2016 or first meeting of the Autumn Term) # Elected Vice-Chair GB 10 November 2015

Former members of governing body

Name Type Date stepped down
Sue Nash Parent 31 December 2014
Alicia Lynch Staff 8 May 2016
Samantha Parrilon Parent 24 June 2016
John Ioannou Parent 26 November 2016
Haia Ironside Staff 15 June 2017

Operations Committee

Operations Committee Terms of Reference

  • Tim Diggins,
  • Kt Khan (Executive Head),
  • David Lowry (Chair),
  • Pat Quigley (Head of School),
  • Jacqueline Myers,
  • Rita Krishna

Pupil Progress and Welfare Committee

PPW Terms of Reference

  • Pat Quigley,
  • Sharon Blair,
  • Barbara Reissner,
  • Rita Krishna,
  • Sally Marsh,
  • David Lowry,
  • Veran Patel

Head Teacher Performance Management Committee

  • Tim Diggins,
  • David Lowry,
  • James Peters

Attendance at Meetings 2017-18

 Attendance at meetings 2017/18 Governing Body Operations Committee PPW Committee
act/poss act/poss act/poss
David Lowry 4/4  3/3
James Peters  2/4  3/3
Marcin Lubanski  3/4  3/3
Sharon Blair  4/4  3/3
Pat Quigley  4/4  3/3  3/3
Sally Marsh  4/4  0/1
Kt Khan  4/4  3/3
Tim Diggins  3/4  3/3
Barbara Reissner  3/4  3/3
Rita Krishna  3/4  2/2  0/1
Anthony Kalu  1/2
Veran Patel  3/4
Shaher Mayer  3/4
Alison Garnham  2/3
Ana Carreiro  3/4
Jacqueline Myers  2/4  0/1

 Register of Interests

Name of Governor/ Associate

Relevant business & pecuniary interests Governance role in other educational institutions Material interests from relationships with governors or school staff (including spouses, partners, close relatives)
Sharon Blair None None None
Rita Krishna None The City Academy Hackney None
James Peters None None None
Sally Marsh Think Forward UK None None
Kt Khan None None None
Tim Diggins Red56 LtdField Notes Communities Ltd None None
Barbara Reissner None None None
David Lowry None None None
Marcin Lubanski None None None
Pat Quigley None None None
Shaher Mayet TBC TBC TBC
Jacqueline Myers TBC TBC TBC
Anna Carreiro TBC TBC TBC
Veran Patel TBC TBC TBC
Alison Garnham TBC TBC TBC